汽车

领先汽车制造商在创纪录的超短时间内将互联汽车平台推向市场

汽车行业中先进的互联解决方案不再仅仅是一个“锦上添花”的方案,而是展现行业领先企业和行业落后企业之间的差距的关键因素。
 

 

业务目标 

为了在竞争日益激烈的市场中脱颖而出,领先的汽车制造商与伟创力合作,利用伟创力在汽车行业的深厚行业专长,帮助建立一个完善的互联通信交钥匙平台,包括设计嵌入式的移动和云基础架构。
  1. 客户
    领先汽车制造商
  2. 产品
    用于互联通信的交钥匙平台
  3. 服务
    概念设计、原型创建、嵌入式技术

 

重新打造汽车以提供更安全、更愉悦的驾驶体验

未来的汽车将与红绿灯通信,避免碰撞并提供判断。车辆到车辆 (V2V) 和车辆到基础设施 (V2I) 通信统称为车联网 (V2X),这是一种旨在改善道路安全和交通管理的无线技术。但是,创建这种高级互联平台需要广泛的行业专长,包括云专家到汽车工程师等。伟创力核心技术和与众不同的市场视角提供了应对这些挑战的行业专长,同时缩短上市时间并确保质量。这家领先的汽车制造商与伟创力合作,利用这些行业专长,使用伟创力的 Sketch-to-Scale® 能力将概念转变为工作原型。

 

汽车全时互联的时代即将到来

伟创力的设计团队与汽车制造商的研究人员合作开发满足他们需求的规格:较长的蓄电池寿命、全球互联、模块化平台和强大的天线。

通过互联加密狗,驾驶员可以将无缝的实时数据传输到互联设备,以便更好地了解驾驶和/或车辆行为,这就为汽车行业引入了真正的智能。该数据可用于提高效率,无论是通过改变驾驶习惯还是重新校准组件,都可以实现优化。

 
伟创力精密塑料

 

缩短上市时间,获得竞争优势

伟创力在短短 16 周内就把概念转变为工作原型,提前交付了 50 个产品,而这一过程本来需要一年多的时间。完全集成的交钥匙解决方案包括嵌入式、移动和云软件实施以及云存储解决方案

通过与伟创力合作,利用伟创力在联网和计算方面的行业专长,该汽车制造商能够增强其设计和工程能力,并在很短的时间内共同制定尖端解决方案。

伟创力精密塑料

Automotive

Leading Automaker Brings Connected Vehicle Platform to Market in Record Time

Advanced, connected solutions in the auto industry are no longer just a “nice-to-have.” Connectivity determines the difference between industry leaders and industry laggards.
 

 

Business Objective 

In order to differentiate itself in an increasingly competitive market, a leading automaker turned to Flex and its deep expertise in the automotive industry to help build a complete turnkey platform for connected communications, including designing embedded, mobile and cloud infrastructures.
  1. Customer
    A leading automaker
  2. Product
    Turnkey platform for connected communications
  3. Services
    Concept Design, Prototype creation, Embedded technologies

 

Reinventing automotive for a safer, more enjoyable driving experience

The cars of the future will communicate with traffic lights, avoid collisions and deliver diagnostics. Vehicle-to-Vehicle (V2V) and Vehicle-to-Infrastructure (V2I) communication are collectively referred as Vehicle-to-Everything (V2X) – a wireless technology aimed at improving road safety and traffic management. But creating this kind of advanced connectivity platform requires wide-ranging expertise — from cloud experts to automotive engineers. Flex core technologies and unique market perspective provided the expertise to handle these challenges, while decreasing time to market and ensuring quality. This leading automaker engaged with Flex to leverage that expertise, taking the idea from concept to working prototype using Flex’s Sketch-to-Scale® capabilities.

 

On the road to the always-connected car of the future

Flex’s design team partnered with the automaker’s researchers to develop specifications to meet their needs: a long battery life, worldwide connectivity, a modular platform and powerful antennas.

Through a connected dongle, drivers can relay seamless, real-time data to a connected device to better understand driving and/or vehicle behaviors – introducing true intelligence to the automotive world. This data may be used to improve efficiency, whether that be through changing driving habits or re-calibrating components for optimization.

 
Flex Precision Plastics

 

Speeding time to market for a competitive edge

Flex took the idea from concept to working prototype in just 16 weeks, delivering 50 units ahead of schedule — a process that might otherwise have taken more than a year. The fully integrated turnkey solution included embedded, mobile and cloud software implementation and a cloud storage solution.

By partnering with Flex and leveraging its expertise in networking and computing, the automaker was able to enhance its design and engineering capabilities and co-create a cutting-edge solution in a fraction of the time.

Flex Precision Plastics